The Association for International Cancer Research uses cookies to ensure we give you the best experience we can. Details can be found in our Cookies Statement. If you continue without changing your settings we assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the AICR website.

Flora London Marathon 2009

The 2009 London Marathon took place on 26th April and not only did we have a fantastic team of fundraisers running for us but Douglas, AICR's Accountant also took part for the second year running!!

In 2008 we raised nearly £48,000 and we hope to have raised even more this year! 

We have put together a couple of short videos with some pictures from the day. 

London Marathon 2009 from AICR on Vimeo.

Below is the list of runners that took part for AICR and the time they completed the marathon in:


Douglas Gunstone 3:54:42
Matt Thorpe 4:18:01
Stacy Woodward 4:21:31
Sophie Dubbink 5:22:50
Amandeep Singh Awaiting Time
Matthew Ferris 5:22:50
Marwan El-Khoueiry 3:35:34
Johan Eriksson 4:05:53
James Ward Awaiting Time
James Thomas 3:19:51
Ian Higgins 3:51:03
Hannah Ogilvie 5:10:11
Graeme Imrie 4:34:12
Francesca Wilson 5:55:43
Eva Borst Tyroll 7:31:05
Debbie Reid 7:10:32
Darren Hall 4:29:13
Daniel Robinson 5:38:00
Daniel Mark Gerrard 5:38:09
Claire Cleave 4:13:57
Clare Briggs 6:22:41
Paul Warren Awaiting Time
Michael Williams 3:51:44
Claire Simson Awaiting Time



The team of staff from AICR that went down to cheer on the runners.


Want to help our efforts and have fun? Why not take part in a sponsored event on behalf of AICR?

sponsored marathon runners raising money for cancer research

For a wealth of sponsorship suggestions, have a look at our ideas page.


Content managed by CC Technology