The Association for International Cancer Research uses cookies to ensure we give you the best experience we can. Details can be found in our Cookies Statement. If you continue without changing your settings we assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the AICR website.

Vice-Presidents and Board

Our Board of Directors oversees the activities of the Association. This includes ensuring that we follow our stated aims and objectives in both fundraising and project funding.


  • The Earl of St. Andrews


  • The Earl of Elgin and Kincardine
  • Mr Donald Findlay
  • Mr Charles Miller Smith
  • Lord Steel of Aikwood

Board of Directors

  • Mr J Murray DL (Chairman)
  • Professor C S Herrington
  • Mr J Ogilvy  
  • Mr A Orme
  • Professor M Steel
  • Mrs M Thomson
  • Professor J A Wyke

Chief Executive

  • Mr Norman Barrett

"With contributions from like minded people, we have been funding cutting edge research for 33 years - with your help we can continue to do so."

Please make a donation.


Content managed by CC Technology